Eli J. and Helen Shaheen Graduate School Awards:
Past Winners


Name Department Year
Paige Rodeghero Computer Science and Engineering 2018
Christopher Paolucci Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering 2017
Michael Gonzales Computer Science and Engineering 2016
Jeffrey Christians Chemical Engineering 2015
Anne Elizabeth Martin Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering 2014
Berardi Sensale Rodríguez Electrical Engineering 2013
Prashant Deshlahra Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 2012
Sagnik Basuray Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 2011
Zachary R. Gagnon Chemical Engineering 2010
Rachael Getman Chemical Engineering 2009
Gabriel L. Converse Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering 2008
Joshua D. Cameron Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering 2007
Courtney Ryan Gwaltney Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering 2006
David M. Borrok Civil Engineering & Geological Sciences 2005
Jennifer Lynn Anthony Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering 2004
Tracy L. Correa Civil Engineering & Geological Sciences 2003
Laurent Thiers Chemical Engineering 2002
Jason Keith Chemical Engineering 2001
Ravindra V. Tappeta Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering 2000


Name Department Year
Joshua Noble Theology 2018
Matthew Kuiper Theology 2017
Kara Donnelly English 2016
Ailbhe Darcy English and the Keough-Naughton Institute for Irish Studies 2015
Albertus Horsting Theology 2014
Theresa May O’Byrne Medieval Studies 2013
Hilary Fox English 2012
Matthew William Bates Theology 2011
Abigail Louise Palko Ph.D. in Literature 2010
David Andrew Teeter Theology 2009
James A. Hussar Ph.D. in Literature 2008
Matthew J. Grow History 2007
Stephen Grimm Philosophy 2006
Darren T. Dochuk History 2005
Kevin Christopher Elliott History and Philosophy of Science 2004
Christine Ellen Caldwell History 2003
Rachel Koopmans Medieval Institute 2002
Monica Brady Theology 2001
Patrick Paul Kain Philosophy 2000


Name Department Year
Leandro Lichtenfelz Mathematics 2018
Renee Bouley Chemistry 2017
Mackenzie Warren Physics 2016
Douglas Hines Chemistry 2015
Akaa Daniel Ayangeakaa Physics 2014
Major D. Gooyit Chemistry and Biochemistry 2013
Timothy Wencewicz Chemistry and Biochemistry 2012
Natalie Adriana Griffiths Biological Sciences 2011
Bennet J. Streit Chemistry and Biochemistry 2010
Stacy Hoehn Mathematics 2009
Jake Beaulieu Biological Sciences 2008
Dori C. Woods Biological Sciences 2007
Michelle Evans-White Biological Sciences 2006
Lorna L. Whyte Biological Sciences 2005
Sean D. Brittain Physics 2004
Julia Middleton Boon Chemistry and Biochemistry 2003
Cynthia Kolar Biological Sciences 2002
Reka Albert Physics 2001
Robert S. Stelzer Biological Sciences 2000

Social Sciences

Name Department Year
Samantha Anderson Psychology 2018
Laura Gamboa Gutiérrez Political Science 2017
Nara Pavao Political Science 2016
Michael Hartney Political Science 2015
Justin Farrell Sociology 2014
Laura K. Taylor Peace Studies and Psychology 2013
Carlos Gervasoni Political Science 2012
Melissa Ward George Psychology 2011
Patrick Flavin Political Science 2010
Naomi Ekas Psychology 2009
Elizabeth Hope Blodgett Salafia Psychology 2008
Joseph Rodney Rausch Psychology 2007
Laureen Papp Psychology 2006
Kenneth Kelley III Psychology 2005
Daniel M. Brinks Political Science 2004
Rossana Castiglioni Political Science 2003
Anibal Perez-Linan Government & International Studies 2002
Eileen E. McConnell Sociology 2001
Kerry Ann Rockquemore Sociology 2000