Director of Graduate Studies Award: Past Winners

The Director of Graduate Studies Award recognizes the director of graduate studies who has had the most significant impact on graduate studies in his/her program. For more information on nomination requirements and deadlines, see the award description page.

Year Name Program
2018 Curtis Franks Philosophy
2017 Peter Cholak Mathematics
2016 Jessica Collett Sociology
2015 Stephen Corcelli Chemistry and Biochemistry
2014 Gregory Snider Electrical Engineering
2013 Kathie Newman Physics
2012 Brian Baker Chemistry and Biochemistry
2011 Bill Carbonaro Sociology