Distinguished Graduate Alumnus/a Award: Past Winners

Past winners of the Distinguished Graduate Alumnus/a Award. For more information on nomination requirements and deadlines, see the award description page.


Year  Name  Program
2019 Lauren M. Papp '05 Ph.D. Psychology
2018  Steven Walker ’97 Ph.D.  Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
2017  Augusto de la Torre ’85 Ph.D.   Economics
2016  Réka Albert ’01 Ph.D.   Physics
2015  Christopher Roberts  Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
2014  Kerry Ann Rockquemore ’99 Ph.D.   Sociology
2013  Richard D. Connell ’89 Ph.D.   Chemistry and Biochemistry
2012  Dr. Thomas Quinn, M.D. ’70 M.Sc.   Biological Sciences
2011  Timothy Roemer ’85 Ph.D.   Political Science
2010  Robert Boguslaski ’66 Ph.D.   Chemistry
2009  Matthew O’Donnell ’76 Ph.D.   Physics
2008  Michael Collins ’94 MFA  Creative Writing
2007  Saskia Sassen ’74 Ph.D.   Sociology and Economics