Past winners: DGS Award

The Director of Graduate Studies Award recognized the director of graduate studies who has had the most significant impact on graduate studies in his/her program. This award was retired in 2020 and rolled into the Dick and Peggy Notebaert Award.

Year  Name  Program 
2019 Vania Smith-Oka Anthropology
2018  Curtis Franks Philosophy 
2017  Peter Cholak Mathematics 
2016  Jessica Collett Sociology 
2015  Stephen Corcelli Chemistry and Biochemistry 
2014  Gregory Snider Electrical Engineering 
2013  Kathie Newman Physics 
2012  Brian Baker Chemistry and Biochemistry 
2011  Bill Carbonaro Sociology